Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Humanities

General guide for Humanities; also includes resources for Asian Studies, American Studies, Creative Arts, European Studies, Jewish Studies, Liberal Studies, Middle East Studies, and Religious Studies.

Getting Full Text Articles Available at SJSU

Important

  • Before requesting articles sign in to your SJSU Library account
  • When viewing/downloading a full text article available at SJSU, make sure you are on the full records page (click on the title of the article you want to request to get to the full records page)

------------------------------------------------------------

The following images detail different scenarios on how to get Full Text articles available at SJSU; please look at them carefully to avoid making unnecessary requests that will be cancelled!

 

Scenario 1: Full Text article is available but also shows a request box. here, you must use the link in the grey box underneath the "Full Text Availability" section; using the "Request It" will not get you the article.

 

 

Scenario 2: Full Text article is available at SJSU, and also shows multiple databases and a request box. Here, you can choose to access the article directly with the use of the PDF or View Online links, or you can specifically choose one of the databases listed. The latter is important mostly to those who have certain database preferences, or have been asked to search specific databases only. As with Scenario 1; using the "Request It" will not get you the article.