Delivers educational content on the Civil Rights Movement and promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale. Access a digital video archive of historical news film, a civil rights portal to related digital collections on a national scale, and a learning objects component delivering secondary Web-based resources - such as contextual stories, encyclopedia articles, lesson plans, and activities.
Distributes online educational videos including documentaries, films, interviews plus a range of short video series. The videos are arranged by collections: Arts, Business, Communication/Media, Education (K-12), Health, Humanities, Science. SJSU students, staff, and faculty: You will be asked to authenticate on and off campus.
Established in 1982, the TV Archive preserves 6000 hours of newsfilm, documentaries and other TV footage produced in the Bay Area and Northern California from the Twentieth Century. We are a part of the J. Paul Leonard Library's Department of Special Collections and oversee material owned by local TV stations KPIX-TV, KRON-TV, KQED and KTVU.
An online listening service and encyclopedia of the world’s musical and aural traditions with more than 35,000 tracks of music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds. Includes the published recordings of Smithsonian Folkways and the archival audio collections of Folkways Records and other labels. Also included is music recorded around the African continent for the International Library of African Music as well as material collected on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology. Limited to 3 concurrent users