Humanities

This archival database offers historical literature on a variety of art topics from the years 1929-1984. It provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.

Explore the areas of art and design, Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies, architecture, urban planning, philosophy, geography and religion, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies. and more. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies

Covers key areas of education and related fields of study, as well as educational specialties, administration, funding and more. Additionally, this database includes indexing for nearly 1,025 periodicals dating back to 1983. Education Full Text also features in-depth coverage of special education, with more than 50 journals dedicated to this important topic.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much, much more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more

Film Scripts Online contains 1,000+ scripts with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes facsimile images for more than 500 of these screenplays.

This edition contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

The Music Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Music Periodicals supports music scholarship, theory, and practice with access to about 220 full-text titles and citations sourced from more than 600 music periodicals. IIMP Help Guide

Full text access to the literature of Chicanos, Puerto Ricans, Cubans, as well as Argentinians, Salvadorians, Dominicans, and other Central and South Americans. The vast majority of the materials are from the Chicano renaissance to the present. About 30% of the database is previously unpublished or rare materials. It represents the most comprehensive collection of Latino Literature yet completed and, when complete, it will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays.

The database features in-depth detailed records for more than 10,000 plays, including many previously unpublished works by major authors. Contains 40,000+ pages of dramatic criticism and interpretation from such sources as O’Dell’s Annals of the New York Stage, the Oxford University Press Companion series, and Greenwood’s American Theatre Companies series. Note: Formerly known as North American Theatre Online.