Humanities

Digital versions of the Americana holdings at the Library of Congress--photographs, manuscripts, rare books, maps, sound, and moving pictures.

Schomberg Center for Research in Black Culture

Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930, is a web-based collection of selected historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the US from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression.

The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.

Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two.

AMERICAN RADIOWORKS® is the national documentary unit of American Public Media. ARW is public radio's largest documentary production unit; it creates documentaries, series projects, and investigative reports for the public radio system and the Internet.

The North American Vexillological Association shares information on flags and flag history through its website that includes links to its publications, a newsletter called NAVA news and its scholarly journal, RAVEN, a journal of Vexillology.

The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) is an independent research library founded in 1812 in Worcester, Massachusetts. The library's collections document the life of America's people from the colonial era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. Collections include books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, broadsides, manuscripts, music, graphic arts, and local histories.

The PCA/ACA is a group of scholars and enthusiasts, who study the popular culture--writing, sharing, and publishing in the field. The PCA/ACA offers a venue to come together and share ideas and interests about the field or about a particular subject within the field.

The Smithsonian American Art Museum, the nation's first collection of American art, is an unparalleled record of the American experience. The collection captures the aspirations, character and imagination of the American people throughout three centuries. The American Art Museum is the home to one of the largest and most inclusive collections of American art in the world. Its artworks reveal key aspects of America's rich artistic and cultural history from the colonial period to today.

C-SPAN is a private, non-profit company, created in 1979 by the cable television industry as a public service. Our mission is to provide public access to the political process.

The database, accessed through the Project website at www.votesmart.org, provides online access to information on more than 40,000 candidates at all levels of government, including campaign finance, voting records, issue positions, biographical information, and public statements, and interest group ratings.