The library has an extensive collection of ebooks on a variety of topics. To find what is available, enter your subject in the library catalog followed by "ebooks." For example: "supply chain management" ebooks. Putting quotes around your topic area means the catalog will search on the phrase ("supply chain management") rather than each word separately.
Almost all of the library's ebooks are multi-user. This means that your whole class could access the book simultaneously and for free!
U. of Texas at Austin site with case studies from Brazilian executives who work with North Americans in Brazil. A total of 60 video clips of interviews in English (with Portuguese subtitles) and Portuguese (with English subtitles).
U. of Texas at Austin site for intermediate to advanced learners, with a compilation of brief video clips in which Brazilians talk about a whole series of different topics, focusing on conversational skills. Includes transcripts in Portuguese, English translations, and analysis commentary.
A collection of target language videos done by international students from the Five Colleges of Massachusetts in their home countries. Includes: Arabic, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Greek, Italian, and Portuguese.
Lessons are developed for independent learners to provide them with the learning/teaching tools for improving their foreign language skills. Reading and listening lessons are based on authentic materials (articles, TV reports, radio broadcasts, etc.) and consist of 4 to 6 activities. Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Greek, Gulf-Arabic, Hebrew, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish.
Resources for Spanish, French, Chinese, and Italian. Includes: Videos, thematic curriculum units complete lesson plans, student worksheets and resources, downloadable materials collections with activities, manipulatives and mini-posters over 40 virtual illustrated picturebooks organized thematically, as well as a list of vetted links.
MIT's Global Studies and Languages department offers an extensive collection of online courses. Course format includes, lecture videos, interactive concept quizzes (solution key), problem sets, terms and definitions, suggested topics and links, and exams (with solution key).
Available from the San Jose Public Library, this database provides language instruction in Arabic; Chinese; Dari; French; German; Greek; Hebrew; Hindi; Irish; Italian; Japanese; Korean; Persian; Portuguese; Pushto; Russian; Spanish; Tagalog; Thai; Turkish; Urdu; and Vietnamese.