SJSU Research Guides: ChAD 106: Concepts of Childhood: Education

Non-governmental organizations (NGOs) search

Search this form for Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs)

Children and Education

International Statistical Agencies links to specific countries. Here the researcher will find statistics concerning children and health, labor, demographic information, etc.

International Activities Program of the National Center for Education Statistics offers statistics on educational issues in a global perspective. Use the publications tab to find more information on other countries and also comparisons between other countries and the United States.

UNESCO Institute for Statistics has many publications and statistics on education in individual countries and a worldview of education statistics

UNICEF has a wealth of material documenting the global educational status of children.

Latinobarómetro has data analysis capability. A researcher can select a year, a Latin American country (or countries) and get statistics on the sociodemographic status in the country. The sociodemographic topic is where the researcher will find data on education.

Afrobarometer has data analysis capability. A researcher can select a year, and African country (or countries) and get statistics on the sociodemographic status in the country. The sociodemographic topic is where the researcher will find data on education.

Find journal articles

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC via Ebsco This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources.
ebsc ebsco host ebscohost ebso
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers key areas of education and related fields of study, as well as educational specialties, administration, funding and more. Additionally, this database includes indexing for nearly 1,025 periodicals dating back to 1983. Education Full Text also features in-depth coverage of special education, with more than 50 journals dedicated to this important topic.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This resource, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database covers general psychology as well as specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.
academic search premier