SJSU Research Guides: ChAD 106: Concepts of Childhood: Child Labor

Websites for International & US resources

United Nations - Child Labour - gives overview, vital statistics, short video, and links to policies, and other resources.

International Programme on the Elimination of Child Labour (IPEC) - part of the International Labour Organisation - IPEC had statistics, publications, overviews on child labor.

International Statistical Agencies links to specific countries. Here the researcher will find statistics concerning children and health, labor, demographic information, etc.

Human Rights Watch has an important report of child labor in the US in the tobacco fields

Find journal articles

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Also provides valuable historical perspective, with journals and other material dating back to the early 1900s.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.
academic search premier
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Developed for Business Schools and Management Departments, Emerald Insight is a collection of peer-reviewed management journals -- 100+ full text journals or 75,000+ full text management articles and reviews from the top 300 management journals.