Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SJSU Alumni Access to Library Scholarly Resources

Business Web Sites

AICPA

The American Institute of CPA's web site provides access to news, research, advocacy, information on becoming a CPA, and other resources.

 

AnnualReports.com

This free service provides current annual reports to shareholders and links out to SEC 10-K filings.

 

Bplans.com: Business Plans

Elegant site for any entrepreneur, this provides free business advice, offers sample business plans, and helps design a marketing plan.

 

Business 2.0 Web Guide

An annotated directory of the best business sites on the web, grouped under topics such as Careers, Marketing, E-Commerce, Economics, Finance, Management, Networks, Business Education, Small Business, International Business, Industries, Software, Internet, and more

 

Business for Social Responsibility

This nonprofit network develops sustainable strategies and solutions through research and collaboration on matters affecting the environment, human rights, economic development, governance, and accountability.

 

Business Law Section of the American Bar Association

Access to full-text articles from Business Law Today, along with important updates and new developments in business law.

 

Business.Com

A Yahoo-like directory devoted entirely to business matters: accounting, finance, H.R., management, I.T., international business, legal affairs, research, industries, and sales and marketing.

 

BusinessWeek Online

The popular business magazine and its special reports.

 

Center for Women's Business Research

National, state, and local statistics on businesses owned by women. Includes press releases, networking contacts, and business tips.

 

CNNMoney Calculators

Provides cost of living comparisons between cities, salary calculators by occupation and by city, a real estate calculator and other tools.

 

COFACE, Country Risk

Country risk and economic research assess strategic positions of nations and sectors.

 

Doing Business Database

The World Bank provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. The Doing Business indicators are comparable across 145 economies. They indicate the regulatory costs of business and can be used to analyze specific regulations that enhance or constrain investment, productivity and growth.

 

Entrepreneur's Help Page

Extensive advice on starting a business, finance, marketing, contracts, insurance, taxes, franchises, exports and home businesses.

 

Forbes 500 Largest U.S. Private Companies

Forbes' annual listing of private companies.

 

Fortune 500

Fortune magazine's list of the 500 largest U.S. public corporations and related stories.

 

globalEDGE

This is a comprehensive starting point for global research. It’s a meta-site with access to international business and trade information, economic trends and an index to information resources.

 

International Business & Technology: World Level

A meta-site that provides access to global business, communication, import-export, linguistic, legal, marketing, media, monetary, public affairs, research, technology, trade, and travel information resources.

 

International Trade Web Resources

A helpful metasite dealing with trade leads, barriers, taxation, currencies, commodity codes, ports, and direct investment.

 

IRIN: Annual Report Resource Center

IRIN archives older annual reports to shareholders.

 

Market Research Library (U.S. Commercial Service)

Contains the Country Commerical Guides for a detailed view of the business and investment climate of trade partners.

 

NASDAQ

This stock exchange offers stock quotes, charts, market activity, institutional holdings, news, and financial advice.

 

NYSE Euronext

The New York and Euronext stock exchanges, including equities, bonds, ETFs, IPOs, Futures and more.

 

PrecisionIR Group

Company annual reports in Acrobat or via U.S. mail. Searchable by industry or company name. This free site requires registration and response to a survey.

 

Public Register Online

Create a log-in to access 5,000 annual reports without charge.

 

Thomas Register

Directory of manufacturing companies.

 

VIBES: Virtual International Business and Economic Sources

An award-winning meta-site, this provides over 2000 links to free sources of information. The Table of contents organizes sites under comprehensive, regional and national categories. It provides links to full-text research, statistical tables and graphs, and other meta-sites.

 

Wall Street Journal Markets Data Center

Data on stocks, indexes, mutual funds, bonds, currencies, commodity prices and futures.

 

World Bank

The World Bank Group site contains development reports, resources on global economics and trade, International loans, and country and regional information.

 

World Chambers Network

From the International Chamber of Commerce, a site with information on local chambers of commerce from around the world.