Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SJSU Alumni Access to Library Scholarly Resources

Health Sciences Articles

  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Use the Find Articles option on the right side of the main screen to search for articles across all subjects areas covered in DOAJ. Or type in Health Science in the Browse Subject area.

  • freemedicaljournals
    Free access to scientific and scholarly journals.

  • Google Scholar
    Database of scholarly articles and publications. A number of the items are available at no cost (open access).

  • ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
    Search this free government database for education articles and documents. Contains some full-text articles.

  • Medline Plus
    Contains a medical encyclopedia with pictures, medical dictionary, drug information, and articles. Medline Plus is a free government resource.

  • Public Library of Science (PLoS)
    PLoS is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource.

  • PubMed
    PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. This database is not full-text but does have links to some free full-text articles from open access journals.

  • PubMed Central
    The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.