Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SJSU Alumni Access to Library Scholarly Resources

Business

Welcome to the Pages for SJSU Alumni Access to Business Resources

Use the pull-down menu that appears when you place your cursor over the Business tab to find articles, data & statistics, government resources, and web sites. Because of licensing agreements, databases such as Business Source Complete are only available remotely to current students, but it is likely that Business Source Complete, online newspapers, and other business databases are available with remote access through your public library. See below for more information:

 Remote Access to Databases at Your Local Public Library 

Do you miss Academic Search Premier and Business Source Complete? Do you miss the online newspapers collection?

Your local public library may have these and more. If you visit your public library and obtain a card, you will probably gain remote online access to their online databases and journals. Many public libraries allow you to use your public library card number to login to the databases and online journals on their website from home (or off-site).

Use the directory at www.publiclibraries.com to find your public library's web site and links to its online resources. If your library is not listed, call  (1-800-388-2366 x 4031) or call the King Library Reference Desk (408-808-2100) during open hours for help finding your local library, its web site, and databases.