Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Library Resources and Services

This guide contains information about the library resources and services that are available during the COVID-19 closure.

Google Search Tips

Google logoGoogle provides a page of ways to hack your search (see the link below). Be sure to check out the Expert Search Tips at the bottom of their page. Also check out the box below to learn about Google Scholar, which searches only the scholarly literature online.

Using Google Scholar with OneSearch

How? Use the library's Google Scholar search (click the Google Scholar tab above the search box).

Google Scholar Search Box

What does it do? The library's Google Scholar search brings back results from all of the library databases and the library catalog as well as all of the scholarly literature available elsewhere online. 

How do I get to the full text? You may see three different ways to access the full text of articles from Google Scholar:

1.  Follow the Find It@SJSU links into the library databases. You will see these links to the right of your results lists. 
2.  For articles freely available online, you may see PDF links to the right of your results list. Clicking the link may take you directly to the article.
3.  By clicking the double-arrow icon below an article title, you may see Find It@SJSU links, which can lead to the full text in the library databases.