Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ed.D Research Resources

Links to scholarly articles, books, dissertations, statistics, policy, etc.

Statistics

National Level

National Center for Education Statistics Federal government site that provides statistics in all areas of education. Grade levels include k-12 and college and university statistics.

ChildStats database gives statistics about children and families. Includes data on demographics, socio-economic, health and safety.

Annual Survey of School System Finances includes revenues, expenditures, debt, and assets [cash and security holdings] of elementary and secondary public school systems. Statistics cover school systems in all states and the District of Columbia.

State Level

California School Dashboard interactive program shows how districts and schools are performing on test scores, graduation rates and other measures of student success.

DataQuest
Through an interactive program, this website provides data from school level to state level on topics, such as school performance, demographics, staffing, etc.

Rand California
Database on California, its cities and counties--section on education includes statistics on k-12; colleges and universities in California, demographic information, etc.

Regional

Kidsdata
Kidsdata.org offers more than 250 indicators on the health and well being of children. The website provides summaries of data for the hundreds of cities and school districts in the Bay Area.

Standardized Testing and Reporting (STAR)
School, district, county and statewide summary results from standardized tests.

International Level

OECD Education at a Glance gives an overview of the state of education around the world.

International Education Statistics

The National Center for Education Statistics has a website, International Education Statistics,  that links to national educational statistical agencies in other countries.

The World Bank has  portasl to international data statistics that have interactive programs that include key education indicators, attainment levels, equity and learning outcomes.

The United Nations' Statistic Division is another rich source in educational statistics, Learning and Education