CALSPEAKS* at Sacramento State is a unique and ongoing academic investigation of public opinion in California, emphasizing the social, economic, political, and environmental issues that distinguish our state. Learn more here
CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data that covers demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental subject matter. Click on My Subscription in top right corner of page to to discover what's included and available.
Leading social science data archive of collections in education, disability research, aging, criminal justice, substane abuse, healthcare, and other fields. Provides access to an extensive collection of downloadable data that can be used with SPSS, SAS, & Stata or analyzed online using SDA.
Provides access to U.S. adult consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Restricted to 3 users at a time. Please be courteous and close your browser or tab when done.
Social Explorer is a web-based mapping and data visualization tool that allows you to explore 500,000+ data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets. The interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand markets, voting, poverty, aging populations, ethnicity and race, spending patterns, health indicators, crime, environment, education, and more.
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. Statistics are organized by themes, or topics, making it easier for you to find what you need.
This is an archive of social science data (aging, population, economics, health, etc) for research and instruction. The data files are to be used with statistical software, such as SAS or SPSS. Note:You need to create an account to gain full access. At the website, please select Create an Account, then click the Google link and use your SJSU email address to be authenticated. You will get a one time set up code. Once your account is created, continue using the Google link to sign in using your SJSU credentials. Contact ICPSRemail@example.com for acct problems.