This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications,
Thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content. Global Histories, SWOT Reports, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and Industry Research Essays. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, 200 business executive video interviews and lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making. Thousands of interactive LiveCharts for economic and business indicators that let researchers generate their own analyses and custom charts for reports and presentations.
IBISWorld provides in-depth reports on over 700 industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. U.S. Specialized Industry Reports cover niche and emerging industries. Global Industry Reports provide world industry analysis. Subscription includes:
US Industry NAICS Reports
US Specialized Industry Reports
Global Industry Reports
California State Industry & Economic Reports
iExpert Report Summaries x2
Business Environment Reports.
Offers 600,000+ biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most searched and studied people, Biography includes over 5,000 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. Reference content is offered alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers.
Provides access to over 1 million statistics for these topics: industries; consumer goods; internet; media & advertising; retail & trade; sports & recreation; technology & telecommunications; transportation & logistics; and travel, tourism & hospitality. Also available are government statistics, such as unemployment rates, births, and deaths. For business research, outlook reports, market research reports, country reports, dossiers, surveys, and industry reports are available.
Covers 1923 to the present. This weekly publication gives background information on current and controversial issues. Unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
CALSPEAKS* at Sacramento State is a unique and ongoing academic investigation of public opinion in California, emphasizing the social, economic, political, and environmental issues that distinguish our state. Learn more here
SAGE Research Methods contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.The collection provides case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves. Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. Videos contain tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
