Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Asian American Studies

Topics

Assimilation: Immigration, Economics/Mobility, Labor, Inter/Marriage, Education, etc.

Healthcare: Elderly, Language, Mealth Health, Specific Phyiscal Diseases

Immigration: Each Asian group has had a different immigration experience, ie Chinese Exclusion, Japanese American Internment, Southeast Asian Refugees.

eJournal Index

Locating Journals

Older issues of journals are available in print and are shelved on the Lower Level of King Library. To locate older issues not available online you will need to use OneSearch for location and availability.

Most scholarly journals are available in electronic format.  Using the following list will give you only those journals we have via our online article databases. Note that not all databases will provide you with the full-text of articles

Click here to browse the Online Journal Index.

In the event we do not own the journal or have the issue you need you still have options. Contact me or visit the Research desk on the 1st floor for assistance.

Bibliographic Tool

Inter-Library Services

Interlibrary Services, or Inter-Library Loans, is a free service for you to get a copy of an article not available at the King Library. Delivery of the article will take a few days so planning your research is important.

Click here to learn more on getting materials from other libraries.

Get Text

FIND IT!

FIND IT” is an option that is available through the databases. Sometimes the article you want may not be available within that database. When you click on “FIND IT” you will get a new screen that will give you possible options to locate the text in another database.  If no database option exist other than the library catalog you will need to request the article via Interlibrary Loan.