Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, the Encyclopedia of Social Work is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in its field. Includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore since the 1995 publication of the 19th edition, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, humanities, and social sciences. The eBook collections are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
Covers several core subjects, featuring full-text articles from more than 3,000 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, dating back to 1994. Additional content includes indexing and abstracting for more than 5,100 publications and retrospective coverage dating as far back as 1982.
Primary database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in PDF format. Represents over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and around the world. Dissertations from 1980 & master's theses from 1988 include abstracts written by the author. Help Guide available.
Offers access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serial publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. The database backfile dates to 1952.
1300+ full-text journals available to support nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This resource also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.
Vol I & II. This online video collection is ideal for training in social work, psychology, multi-cultural studies, and other areas. The sessions are hosted and edited by leading psychologists, psychiatrists, social workers, and academics in the U.S., Canada, and the U.K.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. Subscription also includes DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and DSM-5® Clinical Cases and more
A comprehensive course in the DSM-5, its uses and misuses, as well as step-by-step instructions in diagnosis and psychodiagnostic interviewing. Using vignettes of 11 different clients struggling with some of the most common diagnoses, Jason Buckles and Victor Yalom instruct viewers on the delicate balance of obtaining diagnostic information while creating a warm alliance with new clients.
A bibliographic database covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences and information about behavioral measurement instruments. Over 2/3 of the tools are in medical and nursing areas such pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation.Limited to 1 simultaneous user
This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments. Critical reviews and descriptive information for English-language commercially available standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas (as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbook). Limited to 4 simultaneous users
This resource, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database covers general psychology as well as specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research.
PsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. Document types include technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. Extensive coverage of gray literature relating to psychology and the behavioral sciences.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines, dating from the 1800s. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
A streaming video library of 41 titles offering training featuring leading practitioners of the field. The majority of the videos show therapists actually conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-session discussion. Transcripts of all videos are included and the ability to make clips is available. Most videos come with a downloadable instruction manual.
Searches MEDLINE, the leading database of journal articles in the health sciences, including medicine, nursing, the allied health sciences, public health, and the basic sciences. Coverage is 1946 - present.
Contains full text for over 480 journals, indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, full text for 330 reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Legal research including cases, statutes, court rules and regulations, briefs for all U.S. jurisdictions. Also contains newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, government press releases, and transcripts of television and radio shows and congressional testimony. Coverage varies by source.
Covers key areas of education and related fields of study, as well as educational specialties, administration, funding and more. Additionally, this database includes indexing for nearly 1,025 periodicals dating back to 1983. Education Full Text also features in-depth coverage of special education, with more than 50 journals dedicated to this important topic.
Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
(formerly known as Ed/ITLib Digital Library). Peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Education in Video is a collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Covers teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Note: The library subscribes to Volume 1.
Covers 1923 to the present. This weekly publication gives background information on current and controversial issues. Unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
Provides an excellent first-step in researching any current social issue. Includes pro-con articles, opinion pieces, newspaper pieces, scholarly articles and information from many other types of sources, all full text.
CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data that covers demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental subject matter. Click on My Subscription in top right corner of page to to discover what's included and available.
Regularly updated resource regulated by the CIA which includes basic facts on countries including the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.