Child & Adolescent Development

African American history and culture reference from authorities in the field, and giving African Americans a voice to share their experiences.

Features scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and images of the indigenous peoples of the United States.

CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data that covers demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental subject matter. Click on My Subscription in top right corner of page to to discover what's included and available.

Full text of the 32-volume Encyclopædia Britannica (additional articles and images not available in the print set); Merriam Webster's Dictionary; over 130,000 links to web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors. Other resources include country comparisons and data analysis; history timeline; brief biographies; as well as articles from the New York Times and the BBC.

Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents. The subscription also includes access to the ebooks Diversity & Ethnic Studies collection covering diversity, equity and inclusion.

documents the rich heritage and current culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Dominicans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic groups in the United States. Their stories are detailed through a robust collection of primary and secondary sources, beginning with pre-16th century Mayan, Incan, and Aztec empires and continuing through to the present day, with treatment also given to cultural themes including coming-of-age rituals, music, literature, and cuisine. On the controversial issues shaping the modern Latino American experience—such as immigration reform, media portrayals, and voting access and influence—credentialed academics offer varied perspectives to serve as both sources and exemplars of scholarly argumentation.

The Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

General information on countries of the world, including overviews of the culture, environment, history, and government.