SJSU Research Guides: MARA (Master of Archives and Records Administration): Articles & Databases

How Do I Get the Full Text Article?

Some of the articles you find in the library databases are not going to be in full-text format (PDF, HTML). Instead, you may see this SJSU Find It link:

When you do, click it. If the library has the article in another database, you will see a link to that database. If the article isn't available here, you can request a copy of the article (for free!) through Interlibrary Loan. The article will be delivered electronically to your Interlibrary Loan account in about 1-3 days.

Interlibrary Loan

Want to learn more about Find It? Watch this short video:

http://library.sjsu.edu/video/using-find-it

Find Books, Articles, and More with OneSearch

OneSearch Search Tips

Records Administration Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings from 1954 forward (some proceedings back to 1947).
Library & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window
Library and Information Science Source (LISS) indexes more than 2,000 journals. This database is a good source for many records administration topics.
Gale OneFile Information Science This link opens in a new window
Updated daily with peer reviewed and trade publication articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
This database includes articles from "Records Management Journal" from 1998 to the present.
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text for standard magazines and scholarly journals in business and economics.

Archival Science Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings from 1954 forward (some proceedings back to 1947).
Library & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window
Library and Information Science Source (LISS) indexes more than 2,000 journals. Includes coverage of archives and metadata.
Gale OneFile Information Science This link opens in a new window
Updated daily with peer reviewed and trade publication articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
AATA Online This link opens in a new window
Online abstracts of international literature on the management and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Library and Information Science Collection This link opens in a new window
A selection of journals from Taylor and Francis covering the following areas: Archiving, Cataloging, Collection Development, Electronic Librarianship, Library Administration, Resource Sharing and more.

Other Interesting Databases

ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world.