SJSU Research Guides: Spanish 102: Journal Articles

SJSU Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.
academic search premier
Arts & Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Explore the areas of art and design, Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies, architecture, urban planning, philosophy, geography and religion, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies. and more. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
This collection includes newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, and offers diverse viewpoints and perspectives.
Fuente Académica Plus This link opens in a new window
This full-text database offers Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals for researchers studying a broad range of disciplines covering all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology. Includes continuously expanding archives of Boletín del CEMLA (1955 - present) and the complete backfile of Darwiniana, published since 1922.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much, much more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more
JSTOR Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, humanities, and social sciences. The eBook collections are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
Latin American Women Writers This link opens in a new window
An extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America from 1500 to the present. The database includes literary works, memoirs, feminist essays and other material by writers such as Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz, Gertrudis Gomez de Avellaneda, and Julia Lopes Almeida. Later authors set for addition include Alfonsina Storni (Argentina), Juana de Ibarbourou (Uruguay), Gabriela Mistral (Chile), and Clarice Lispector (Brazil). This database serves as an important resource on both the feminist history of Latin America, and the lives of some of its major players.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles in literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, social science, mathematics.