Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Immigration

Finding Articles

There are many databases and print indexes to choose from for your research. Depending on your topic and time period you may have to use an array of resources. Immigration is an interdisplinary study although it is embedded in the Social Sciences, there is no one source that will give you everything in one. So you will need to be creative. An often overlooked resource is the bibliography that can be found at the end of related journal articles or in books on your topic. Stop by the Reference Desk for help.  Print indexes are located in the Reference Area or in the Library Stacks. An often overlooked resource is the bibliography that can be found at the end of related journal articles or in books on your topic. Stop by the Reference Desk for help.

Where to Start?
Academic Search Complete provides an excellent coverage of popular and scholarly articles, mostly full-text, in the Social Sciences and Humanities areas. A good place to start on most topics.  For just scholarly/peer review articles, you will need to "Limit your results". See image to where to limit

Article Databases

Relevant databases for article research:

Have an Article Citation? Want to find it?

Have an article citation from a book or article bibliography that you want to locate? Place the title of the journal in the box (not the title of the article) and hopefully library database will have the journal issue you need online and full text.

Go to the Journal Search and give it a try.