The profile provides data on changes in demographics of the population over age 65, including 15 topical areas (such as population, income and poverty, living arrangements, education, health, and caregiving).
Find socioeconomic data . Includes data on age, disability, education, employment, income, language, poverty, race/ethnicity, veteran status. Choose city, town, county, zip code or just select a state.
Search Databases for Statistical or Epidemiology Articles
Search your population or group and add one of these keywords
Searches MEDLINE, the leading database of journal articles in the health sciences, including medicine, nursing, the allied health sciences, public health, and the basic sciences. Coverage is 1946 - present.
Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications
The Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Statistics (Forum) has a goal of bringing together Federal agencies that share a common interest in improving aging-related data.
The older population--persons 65 years or older--numbered 39.6 million in 2009 (the latest year for which data is available). They represented 12.9% of the U.S. population, about one in every eight Americans. By 2030, there will be about 72.1 million older persons, more than twice their number in 2000. People 65+ represented 12.4% of the population in the year 2000 but are expected to grow to be 19% of the population by 2030.
