Reference tool for U.S. and Canadian history and culture. With full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals from 1863 to present.
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, humanities, and social sciences. The eBook collections are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
This is the major newspaper in Silicon Valley. The link above provides free access to some current articles. Subscription access is available from Newsbank Mercury News Historical and Current (1884 to present). Access is also available from ProQuest Newsstand (2010 to 2016) and ProQuest Newsstream (2016-2019)
Digital collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016. This collection provides research opportunities into subjects including the self-determination era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation from an Indigenous perspective. The 45 unique titles also include bi-lingual and Indigenous-language editions, such as Hawaiian, Cherokee and Navajo languages. This resource was previously known as “American Indian Newspapers.”
SAGE Research Methods contains books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.The collection provides case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves. Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. Videos contain tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
Provides access to over 1 million statistics for these topics: industries; consumer goods; internet; media & advertising; retail & trade; sports & recreation; technology & telecommunications; transportation & logistics; and travel, tourism & hospitality. Also available are government statistics, such as unemployment rates, births, and deaths. For business research, outlook reports, market research reports, country reports, dossiers, surveys, and industry reports are available.
After you click the "Go" button, you'll be asked to log in to your SJSUOne account, if you haven't already.
Use your SJSU email address to create your account.
For security, we recommend that you pick a password other than your SJSUOne password.
The first time you login, you'll be asked for a few details:
When you've completed the setup, you'll get a confirmation with your account expiration date:
Now you can use your account to log in to the NY Times website from anywhere!
