1910 Senior Year Book, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_221
1911 Senior Year Book, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_365
1913 Senior Year Book, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_644
1914 Senior Year Book, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_812
1915 Senior Year Book, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_974
1916 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_1155
1917 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_1348
1919 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_1724
1921 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_2152
1922 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_2451
1925 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_3198
1927 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_3779
1929 La Torre, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A231_4350
Carr, R. (n.d.) Kate Douglas Wiggin: An annotated bibliography. 1976.
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment, University of California, Berkeley. 1940. History of the kindergarten movement in the Western States Hawaii and Alaska. Retrieved from https://cscce.berkeley.edu/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/1940_ACEI-K-Western-States.pdf
Center for the Study of Child Care Employment, University of California, Berkeley. 2022. Association for Childhood Education (ACE) state kindergarten histories. Retrieved from https://cscce.berkeley.edu/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/ECHOES-ACE-Kindergarten-Histories.pdf
de Cos, P. L. 2001. History and Development of Kindergarten in California. Retrieved from https://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/document?repid=rep1&type=pdf&doi=254d46faffb7d62ff3adf43533a620feebdb67ec
Fern Kilburn Photograph Collection, MSS-2018-08-15, San Jose State University Library, Special Collections & Archives
Gilbert, B. F. 1957. Pioneers for one hundred years: San Jose State College, 1857-1957. San Jose State College.
Gilbert, B. F. & Burdick, C. 1980. Washington square, 1857-1979: The history of San Jose State University. San Jose State University.
Greathead, E. 1928a. The story of an inspiring past; historical sketch of the San José State teachers college from 1862 to 1928, with an alphabetical list of matriculates and record of graduates by classes. San José State Teachers College.
Greathead, E. 1928b. The story of an inspiring past; historical sketch of the San José State teachers college from 1862 to 1928, with an alphabetical list of matriculates and record of graduates by classes. San José State Teachers College. Retrieved from https://freepages.rootsweb.com/~npmelton/genealogy/sjus_162.htm
John C. Gordon Photographic Collection, MSS-1996-03-29, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives.
Office of Historic Preservation. 2023. First normal school in California (San Jose State College). Retrieved from https://ohp.parks.ca.gov/ListedResources/Detail/417
Rather, L. (1980). Miss Kate : Kate Douglas Wiggin in San Francisco. Rather Press.
San Jose State College. 1889. Historical sketch of the State normal school at San José, California. J.D. Young, supt. State printing.
San Jose State Normal School and San Jose State Teachers College Course Catalogs Collection, MSS-2010-05-05, San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives.
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1899-05 (May 1899), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_228
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1901-06 (June 1901)., San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_283
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1902-06 (June 1902), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_579
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1903-06 (June 1903), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_694
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1904-03 (March 1904), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_802
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1904-06 (June 1904), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_912
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1904-11 (November 1904), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_969
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1904-12 (December 1904), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1058
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1905-03 (March 1905), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1126
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1905-06 (June 1905 ), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1307
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1905-07 (July 1905), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1363
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1905-10 (October 1905), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1415
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1905-11 (November 1905), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1475
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1905-12 (December 1905), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1616
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1906-01 (January 1906), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1529
San Jose State Normal School Pennant 1906-06 (June 1906), San José State University Library Special Collections & Archives, https://digitalcollections.sjsu.edu/islandora/object/islandora%3A19_1715
San Jose State Normal School Records, MSS-2010-04-01, San Jose State University Library Special Collections & Archives.
San Jose State Normal School Teaching Tools Collection, MSS-2009-02-06, San José State University Library Special Collections and Archives.
San José State University Archives photograph collection, MSS-2006-05-01, San José State University Library Special Collections and Archives.
San José State University ITV Studio Records, MSS-2018-06-29, San José State University Library, Special Collections and Archives.
Standerfer, D. F. 1955. A study of the value of art workshop experiences in a summer demonstration school program [Master’s thesis, University of the Pacific]. Retrieved from https://scholarlycommons.pacific.edu/uop_etds/1274
The Training School enterprise. (1905-1916). Normal Training School. https://csu-sjsu.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01CALS_SJO/tu4ck5/alma991010971419702919
Walter, A. 1933. The origin and development of the San Jose State Teachers College [Doctoral dissertation, Stanford University]. San José State University Library, Special Collections & Archives.
Wiggin, K. D. (1915). The girl and the kingdom : learning to teach. [publisher not identified].