It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Check OneSearch catalog for location of this source.
Databases for Art and Design journals
These databases access the journal literature for Art and Design. Use the Get Text link to locate specific articles that are not full text. Use Interlibrary Services to request articles SJSU does not own.
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more. It also has a collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources
Covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts. Disciplines covered include ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Period covered: Mid-19th century to present Dates of publications: 1973 to present.
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals. Coverage includes the Biological Sciences, Botany, Business, Ecology, General Science, Humanities, Language, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Social Sciences and Statistics. The eBook collections, produced by scholarly publishers cover similar subject areas and more. eBooks are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
Primary database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in PDF format. Represents over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and around the world. Dissertations from 1980 & master's theses from 1988 include abstracts written by the author. Help Guide available.