This is the "Getting Started" page of the "MARA (Master of Archives and Records Administration)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MARA (Master of Archives and Records Administration)   Tags: archives, ecm, erm, records_administration, records_management  

A guide to resources in archives and records administration
Last Updated: May 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.sjsu.edu/mara Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Librarian

Profile Image
Ann Agee
Contact Info
Phone: 408-808-2033
Email: ann.agee@sjsu.edu
Send Email
Office Hours::
My job is to help you with your research. Call or email me with your question or to make an appointment for a personal consultation. You can also visit me in the library at the 2nd Floor reference desk from 4-5:00 on Wednesdays.
 

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help you do research using the library resources in archives and records administration.

Each page contains information and links to useful resources regularly used by students and faculty interested in archives and records administration topics.

Create the Accounts You'll Need

You need three accounts to effectively use the library online:

  • Library Account
    Enter your name, student ID and then a 4- to 5-digit number for your PIN. A second window will open asking you to reenter your ID and PIN. That's it! You're done.
  • RefWorks
    RefWorks lets you create a personal database of references and automatically generates bibliographies. A great timesaver!
  • Interlibrary Services
    Interlibrary Services lets you borrow print books from the King Library and gets books and copies of articles from other libraries, if we don't have them.
 

MARA Orientation Video

Library Orientation

  • Distance Library Services
    Learn about library resources and services for distance students and faculty. Link provides some of the most important information about getting your library materials as an off campus student or instructor.
  • L.O.T.S.S.
    Need a refresher of what you learned about the Library in 203? This tutorial will provide help for SLIS students interested in understanding three of the most important databases for Library and Information Science: Library Literature and Information Science, ABI/Inform, and Web of Science.
  • King Library Orientation
    This link takes you to the King Library Orientation materials located on the SLIS home page.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip