Reviews & Newspaper Articles
This is the "Home" page of the "Dance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guide to dance resources at King Library
Last Updated: Aug 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sjsu.edu/dance Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome!

Please explore these pages for information and links on dance resources at the King Library and beyond.

For exploration of dance in television, film, and theater, also check out the RTFT libguide!

Need more help? Contact me or check out the library's reference services. 

      

    What's in the stacks at King Library?

    Books

    Most books about dance are located in the sixth floor stacks (call numbers GV 1580-1799). The SJPL also has books and scores shelved together in the stacks on the third floor. Also check the E-Book collections to find many other titles available full text online. If the library doesn't have the book you need, don't forget about requesting a copy through Link+!

    Journal articles

    Print journals are located in the Lower Level (call numbers GV 1580-1799). Many more articles are available full-text online through the library's databases.

    Videos

    The University's collection of music-related performance and instruction videos are located in the Instructional Resource Center. If you are looking for an dance performance on video, don't forget about the Dance in Video database!

    Recordings

    Compact discs, record albums, and a few cassettes are also located in the Music Collection on the fifth floor, on the shelves and browsing boxes. The SJPL also has CDs in the Brandenburg browsing area on the first floor. Even more recordings are available through the online databases.

        

      Music & Dance Subject Guides

      Profile Image
      Patricia Stroh
      Contact Info
      I will be away from Dec. 15-Jan. 5. Please contact Linda Crotty for assistance during my absence. Linda.Crotty@sjsu.edu 808-2636
      Send Email
      Subjects:
      Music, Dance
      Office Hours:
      By appointment
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip