Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Many databases are also available as mobile apps.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A collection of 100,000+ STEM-based fiction and nonfiction PreK-12 children’s books and media titles. The unique readers advisory topic search feature includes 21 super topics leading to over 200 sub-topics and term parameters. STEMExplore is ideal for supporting STEM literacy reading programs and as a research source for project-based learning programs. Trial ends June 30, 2021
Trial
A collection of streaming audio lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies presented by experts in biomedicine and life sciences. Trial ends May 31, 2021
Trial
A collection of streaming lectures, case stories and industry insights by leading experts from academia, industry and commerce. The collection is categorized into six broad subject areas and is updated monthly. Trial ends May 31, 2021
Trial
Comprehensive evidence-based database that covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, and includes a unique suite of information that’s been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI). Includes peer-reviewed journal articles on systematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research that follow the JBI methodology. Trial ends May 17, 2021.
Trial
Social Explorer is a web-based mapping and data visualization tool that allows you to explore 500,000+ data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets. The interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand markets, voting, poverty, aging populations, ethnicity and race, spending patterns, health indicators, crime, environment, education, and more. Note: Trial ends June 30, 2021
New
Due to increased online instruction as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, many publishers and content are temporarily providing complimentary free access to many online resources. This guide includes databases, ebooks, streaming video and journals.
Trial
A suite of interactive online programs that bring human anatomy to life through 3D anatomical models, video animations and simulations. The library has a trial to Human Anatomy Atlas, Muscle Premium, Anatomy & Physiology and Physiology Animations. Please note that it may take several minutes to launch the resources. The main page provides suggestions for optimizing your experience including downloading mobile apps. Trial ends May 17, 2021
title
Loading...