The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Also provides valuable historical perspective, with journals and other material dating back to the early 1900s.
This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Bibliographic information for corrosion science and engineering literature, 1980-present Bibliographic information for corrosion science and engineering literature, 1980-present abstracted in the areas of general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries.
AEA uses the JEL classification system and controlled vocabulary of keywords to index six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. Citations and abstracts date back to 1886.
The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences supplements GeoRef with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals. Coverage includes the Biological Sciences, Botany, Business, Ecology, General Science, Humanities, Language, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Social Sciences and Statistics. The eBook collections, produced by scholarly publishers cover similar subject areas and more. eBooks are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
Primary database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in PDF format. Represents over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and around the world. Dissertations from 1980 & master's theses from 1988 include abstracts written by the author. Help Guide available.
Database about California, its cities and counties--economy, crime, school test scores, statistics; online index of public policy and research publications; calendar of workshops, seminars, and other discussions; federal policy bulletins ; bulletin on state policy developments; monthly reports on the California economy.
Full-text articles, primarily science, technology and medicine (STM). Covers a few journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences; also includes reference e-books. Here are some helpful tutorials
Provides access to over 1 million statistics for these topics: industries; consumer goods; internet; media & advertising; retail & trade; sports & recreation; technology & telecommunications; transportation & logistics; and travel, tourism & hospitality. Also available are government statistics, such as unemployment rates, births, and deaths. For business research, outlook reports, market research reports, country reports, dossiers, surveys, and industry reports are available.
From ProQuest: Users may search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives from the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Content includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. Also included: CBS News 60 MInutes, US Hispanic Newsstream, US Major Dailies, US Midwest Newsstream, US North Central Newsstream, US Northeast Newsstream, US South Newsstream
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. (1865-1922). From Jan 1, 1865 to Aug 31, 1868, known as The Daily Dramatic Chronicle; From Sept 1, 1868 to Aug 14, 1869, known as Daily Morning Chronicle; and from Aug 15, 1869, known as San Francisco Chronicle. Help Guide