Covers key areas of education and related fields of study, as well as educational specialties, administration, funding and more. Additionally, this database includes indexing for nearly 1,025 periodicals dating back to 1983. Education Full Text also features in-depth coverage of special education, with more than 50 journals dedicated to this important topic.
Established in 1966, ERIC is the largest education database in the world-containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. It. is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE).
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines, dating from the 1800s. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Covers 1923 to the present. This weekly publication gives background information on current and controversial issues. Unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
Provides an excellent first-step in researching any current social issue. Includes pro-con articles, opinion pieces, newspaper pieces, scholarly articles and information from many other types of sources, all full text.
1300+ full-text journals available to support nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This resource also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.
A resource for core journals in sociology and related disciplines including criminology, ethnic studies and more. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
Covering a century of research, this database provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks in the field of education. Limited to 2 concurrent users
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, humanities, and social sciences. The eBook collections are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
(formerly known as Ed/ITLib Digital Library). Peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Offers educators a wide range of subjects for grades K-12. The videos also include information on alignment with Common Core State Standards and ancillary material for teachers to use in their own classrooms.
Education in Video is a collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Covers teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Note: The library subscribes to Volume 1.
Distributes online educational videos including documentaries, films, interviews plus a range of short video series. The videos are arranged by collections: Arts, Business, Communication/Media, Education (K-12), Health, Humanities, Science. SJSU students, staff, and faculty: You will be asked to authenticate on and off campus.
TeachingBooks.net is for anyone who reads, teaches, or enjoys books for children and teens. This service is primarily used in the K–12, university, and public library setting. Includes: original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to thousands of titles, booklists and a wealth of multimedia resources on children's and young adult literature. It debuted at the American Library Association convention in San Francisco in June 2001, and was launched on the Internet September 1, 2001.
CLCD provides over 2 million Children's and Young Adult Literature records containing more than 550,000 professional reviews of children’s books, multimedia and audio books (aggregated from 42 sources). In addition, CLCD includes Teaching Tools which shows links to hundreds of web sites with lesson plans and teaching guides.
Critical reviews and descriptive information for commercially available English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas (as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbook).
A companion to Mental Measurements Yearbook, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to commercially available tests (English language and currently in print). TIP provides information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines and other resources. Also provides 360+ full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 107,000+ primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, etc.
Primary Search provides full text for 70+ popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
This database contains full text for more than 170 popular middle school magazines as well as more than 103,000 biographies and historical essays. Titles covered in this database include Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic and dozens more. contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books such as the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, the Encyclopedia of Animals, and more than 1.2 million relevant photos, maps, and flags. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).