Access to the American Economic Association databases, Index of Economic Articles and Journal of Economic Literature. It also indexes journal articles and book reviews from 260 economics journals and about 200 monographs each year.
Provides access to over 1 million statistics for these topics: industries; consumer goods; internet; media & advertising; retail & trade; sports & recreation; technology & telecommunications; transportation & logistics; and travel, tourism & hospitality. Also available are government statistics, such as unemployment rates, births, and deaths. For business research, outlook reports, market research reports, country reports, dossiers, surveys, and industry reports are available.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Also provides valuable historical perspective, with journals and other material dating back to the early 1900s.
This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Provides an excellent first-step in researching any current social issue. Includes pro-con articles, opinion pieces, newspaper pieces, scholarly articles and information from many other types of sources, all full text.
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals. Coverage includes the Biological Sciences, Botany, Business, Ecology, General Science, Humanities, Language, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Social Sciences and Statistics. The eBook collections, produced by scholarly publishers cover similar subject areas and more. eBooks are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
NBER is the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. Twelve of the 31 American Nobel Prize winners in Economics and three of the past Chairmen of the President's Council of Economic Advisers have been researchers at the NBER. These experts concentrate on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. They cover a wide range of social science issues, such as social security reform, education, foreign trade, employment, globalization, etc.
For more information, please contact Christa Bailey.
Note: Replaces Lexis Nexis Academic. Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 sources, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Sources include: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts,newswires and blogs, Local, regional, national and international newspapers and d business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives. Tutorials are available on YouTube.
Access to product evaluations, interviews, full text articles, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
FRASER is designed to preserve and provide access to economic and banking data and policy documents. To this end, various types of documents have been digitized, including:
Government data publications
Reports by various organizations
Publications of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Publications of the Federal Reserve Banks
Statements and speeches of Fed policymakers
Archival materials of economic policymakers
IBISWorld provides in-depth reports on over 700 industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. U.S. Specialized Industry Reports cover niche and emerging industries. Global Industry Reports provide world industry analysis.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2007)
Electronic versions of Industry Surveys (which covers trends, outlook and comparative company statistics for specific industries); Stock Guide and Bond Guide (with prices and other trading information) and Stock Reports (which reports on financial and trading activities of important companies).