SJSU Research Guides: PH 161: Introduction to Epidemiology: Find Articles by Topic

Databases in Related Disciplines

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Searches MEDLINE, the leading database of journal articles in the health sciences, including medicine, nursing, the allied health sciences, public health, and the basic sciences. Coverage is 1946 - present.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
1300+ full-text journals available to support nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This resource also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.
cinhal
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines, dating from the 1800s. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
psy psych psycho psychinfo psych info psyc
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, and much more.

sport discus
ERIC via Ebsco This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources.
ebsc ebsco host ebscohost ebso
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serial publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. The database backfile dates to 1952.
Web of Science (and ESI & JCR) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a citation database that covers three major tools: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The complete database covers thousands of scholarly journals from 1975 to the present across a broad range of disciplines. Included in the subscription: Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators (ESI). Use the ESI Help Guide and JCR Help Guide to learn more.

Google Scholar
Set your "scholar" preferences to access SJSU fulltext articles and export your references to RefWorks
U.S. Government Publications
As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web.

Narrow Your Topic As You Search

Narrow down your search by adding topic ideas with "AND". Download the SearchLog, below on the left, to document your searches.

PubMed Search

Click on the boxes below to see ways to narrow down the broad topic "DIABETES". You can start with a broad topic and narrow it down by:

POPULATION, INTERVENTION, DESIRED OUTCOMES, &/or FILTERS THAT REFINE THE ARTICLES