SJSU Research Guides: Industrial & Systems Engineering: Find Articles / Databases

Find Articles / Databases

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (and ESI & JCR) This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window

SciTech Connect

ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Techstreet Enterprise This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Hoovers Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Statista This link opens in a new window
Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
CompuStat This link opens in a new window
Compustat provides thousands of annual and quarterly income statement, balance sheet, cash flow, pension, supplemental, and descriptive data items for active and inactive companies. Subscription includes some access to Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP). This service offers security-level historical descriptive information and market data on more than 27,000 stocks (inactive and active companies) from the NYSE, NYSE MKT, NASDAQ, and Arca exchanges.
Access Instructions:When using a computer in the King Library, users will be linked to a page where they must enter their campus email address in order to be given a "WRDS Daypass" for access. Off campus users will authenticate first (Tower ID, PIN) and then can enter their campus email address to be given a "WRDS Daypass." Alternatively, students and faculty may choose to register for an individual account.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides reports analyzing economic and political developments worldwide, and evaluates issues within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Includes Hoovers profiles, Oxresearch and more.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
General news and company, industry, and other business information (mostly full-text) from newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals in 22 languages from 118 countries. Also includes color photos from Reuters and Knight-Ridder publications, company reports, SEC filings, web contents, and transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, CNN, NPR and more.

Choose your Engineering Department to select databases most related to your engineering interest.

Follow this step-by-step procedure to connect Google Scholar to SJSU GetText within the university databases.
Go to Customizing Google Scholar (3 minute tutorial).

Set your preferences in Google Scholar.

Find Settings in the Menu (3 bars) at the top of the page and then choose Library Links on the left and search for San Jose State University.
Select "San Jose State University – FindIt@SJSU" and click the Save button.

MORE on Google - see the Advanced Google research guide.

ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan)

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) to request items such as books, articles (print or electronic copies), and dissertations from libraries worldwide.