Special Education

Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Aalso covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Additionally, this database includes indexing for nearly 1,025 periodicals dating back to 1983. Education Full Text also features in-depth coverage of special education, with more than 50 journals dedicated to this important topic.

It. is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE).

PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Covers teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

A Viewpoints/Issues Discourse section helps to develop critical perspectives on various topics.

Coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.

Also provides 360+ full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 107,000+ primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, etc.

Titles covered in this database include Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic and dozens more. contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books such as the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, the Encyclopedia of Animals, and more than 1.2 million relevant photos, maps, and flags. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

This service is primarily used in the K–12, university, and public library setting. Includes: original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to thousands of titles, booklists and a wealth of multimedia resources on children's and young adult literature. It debuted at the American Library Association convention in San Francisco in June 2001, and was launched on the Internet September 1, 2001.