Due to increased online instruction as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, many publishers and content are temporarily providing complimentary free access to many online resources. Use the tabs on the left to navigate by formats of resources.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020). Extended until further notice. Winner of the Dartmouth Medal, Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of Fashion Studies. More than 13,000 color images, over 100 academic eBooks, an invaluable museum directory, a unique exhibition archive, reference works, and teaching resources are available to enrich and enliven studies across many disciplines.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020). Extended until further notice. The award-winning Arcadian Library Online enables easy exploration of the rich holdings of the Arcadian Library, revealing the shared cultural heritage of Europe and the Middle East across the course of a millennium. Images are displayed in high resolution, full colour and include bindings, clasps and page edges. Choose between an English or Arabic interface and search in either language.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Bloomsbury Architecture Library offers the landmark 21st edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture, published in partnership with the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and the University of London, fully rewritten with updates from over 100 experts, and an expanding range of eBooks, covering architecture, architectural history, theory, design, urbanism, landscape, and interiors (42 available at launch). The platform also includes building pages, a world map, a time line and a glossary that contains over 900 key architectural terms.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Original and beautifully designed, Bloomsbury Cultural History shows promise as a one-stop shop for cultural history reference surveys. Offering exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s ground-breaking Cultural Histories series alongside an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions, Bloomsbury Cultural History offers students and scholars a unique approach to this diverse field of study.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. The Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers features critical biographies of individuals who have contributed to the history of intellectual thought. Growing each year, it currently includes over 8,000 thinkers from North America, Britain, Ireland, France, Germany, the Netherlands, and the Middle East.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. With cases from across the fashion industry, from design and sourcing to marketing and retail, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases will enable students to develop essential business skills required for the next generation of fashion industry professionals to set themselves up for success. Global in focus, cases will present real-world challenges facing the business of fashion around the world and across sectors, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Bloomsbury Medieval Studies offers a global perspective on this rich field of study, bringing together high quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images in a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. This invaluable digital library for global popular music brings together leading scholarship and interactive tools to hit the right note for research and learning. It is an ideal resource for students and academics across disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology, and sociology.
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Published in October 2012 by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.
Available until 6/1/2020.Extended until further notice. Credo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. We build platforms and instructional materials that enable the flexible configuration of content, technology and services for the purpose of connecting learners, faculty and teachers, librarians and publishers. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
Available until June 30. Trial access to the digital Loeb Classical Library that you requested is now in place at https://www.loebclassics.com. We hope that you and your patrons will find it to be a valuable resource for reading, research, teaching, and collaboration. The trial will be accessible until June 30th.
Key features include:
• Single- and dual-language reading modes
• Sophisticated Bookmarking and Annotation features
• Greek keyboard
• User account and My Loeb content saved in perpetuity
(Available until the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
(Available through June 30, 2020) Complimentary updated from Complete to Ultimate. Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
(Available through June 30, 2020) Complimentary updated from Complete to Ultimate. Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
(Available through the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Experience the evolution of today’s most iconic designers with this unique educational resource. Curated by Editor-in-Chief Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT in New York, Fashion Photography Archive showcases rare images, international coverage, detailed metadata, exclusive academic articles, a timeline, lesson plans, and videos all designed to excite, engage, and inspire.
(Available from the end of March to June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science. This platform features more than 150 eBooks, alongside ancillary materials, giving students and researchers a well-rounded overview and understanding of physical activity, health, and exercise science.
The Human Kinetics Library combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sport and physical activity content, featuring an exclusive package of over 150 Ebooks and 200 videos.
Active Aging • Biomechanics • Cognition and Mental Health • Fitness and Health • Kinesiology and Exercise Science • Physiology of Sport and Exercise • And more!
The IEEE eLearning Library offers high-quality, peer-reviewed online courses in relevant topics. The Library delivers hundreds of course hours in core and emerging technologies, providing professionals, faculty, and students across academic institutions, corporations, and government agencies a better way to learn.
Researchers can use the IEEE eLearning Library to easily stay abreast of the latest developments in related technologies, creating greater synergy with other product and R&D teams and enabling teams to take advantage of greater market opportunities. These courses have been developed by recognized experts in a wide range of engineering and research technologies.
IGI Global is a leading international academic publisher committed to facilitating the discovery of pioneering research that enhances and expands the body of knowledge available to the research community. Working in close collaboration with expert researchers and professionals from leading institutions, including Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Harvard University, Stanford University, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Tsinghua University, and Australian National University, IGI Global disseminates quality content across 350+ topics in 11 core subject areas.
Coverage includes: business and management,
computer science and information technology, education, environment and agriculture, government and law, library and information science, media and communications, medicine and healthcare, science and engineering, security and forensics, and social Sciences and Humanities.
Extended until further notice. Our holdings complement the print Index at Princeton University, which is currently being integrated into the database. The collections include images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century. Although the Index of Medieval Art was formerly known as the Index of Christian Art, the collection now includes secular subjects as well as a growing number of subjects from medieval Jewish and Islamic culture.
Available until further notice. The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Available until further notice. MathSciNet contains over 3 million items and 2 million direct links to original articles in more than 3,000 journals from over 250 publishers. Over 110,000 new items are added each year with most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Each year, over 80,000 reviews are added, written by experts around the world. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from over 500 journals.
Access World News Research Collection 2020 Edition, through June 30, 2020. This collection features the broadest and deepest coverage of global news available today and supports a diverse range of research needs across an array of academic disciplines for students and faculty.
Complimentary trial access, available through June 30. PolicyMap offers easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US. From the classroom to the boardroom, thousands of organizations trust PolicyMap to find the right data for their research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
ProQuest built this database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). We’re working together with institutions all over the world to offer support as they navigate through the coronavirus pandemic, and this launch of the Coronavirus Research Database is the latest in a series of programs to help librarians, faculty and students.
The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data
157 billion data points
12.6 billion datasets
500+ source databases
80+ data providers
16 major subject categories
Thousands of descriptors
Growing 20% per year
(Available through the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
(Available through the end of June 1, 2020) Extended until further notice. Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
Databases include: A to Z Food America, A toZ World Food, Global Road Warrior, A to Z World Travel, A to Z World Business, A to Z World Culture, A to Z Maps Online, A to Z The World, A to Z The U.S.A., and Lingo Lite.
Digital reference information, which complements our printed offerings that include maps, books, and atlases.
American History is an indispensable resource for student research. Spanning our nation’s history—from prehistory to the present day—American History was developed and curated by leading editors and scholars in the study of American history. It is composed of a variety of learning assets, including articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows.
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors—from William Shakespeare to J. K. Rowling—and their works. A student-based resource, Bloom's Literature includes essay topics, full-text works, and videos of plays and film versions of classic great works.
Choosing a career is a challenging decision. Many different professions can suit your skills, interests, and goals. Here you can learn about 140 different industries and career fields and thousands of professions to find the one right for you.
To help students, researchers, and readers understand the critical issues we face today, Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers. Since its inception in 1995, Issues & Controversies has been a core student and educator resource for understanding and writing about contemporary events and conflicts, as well as for debate prep.
Available until May 31, 2020. MGG Online is the preeminent digital encyclopedia for music researchers worldwide. Subscribers gain access to the second edition of Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG, 1994–2008) along with new and substantially updated content. With over 19,000 articles written by more than 3,500 of the world authorities in all areas of music, subscribers will find in MGG Online a comprehensive research tool covering many topics in music and related fields. The platform on which MGG Online resides is equipped with the most advanced search and browse capabilities, connecting users to relevant content and offers language choices that make it accessible to a wide range of researchers.
Available through the end of the spring semester (May 2020). Mintel is the expert in what consumers want and why. As the world’s leading market intelligence agency, our analysis of consumers, markets, new products and competitive landscapes provides a unique perspective on global and local economies. Every Report contains a comprehensive overview of the market size, including a five year forecast, brand share, category trends, consumer attitudes and behaviors, and analysis on what’s working, what’s not working, and what’s coming next. Users will be able to dive into specific consumer survey questions to identify key demographics or target markets using the interactive databook and create customized tables and presentations.
Available until May 31, 2020. RILM Music Encyclopedias is a continually expanding curated full-text collection that currently comprises 57 titles published from 1775 to the present. Its content spans various fields and subject areas of historical musicology, ethnomusicology and theory, with focus on topics ranging from popular music, opera, instruments, blues and gospel, to recorded music and women composers.
Today's Science bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today. Updated weekly and containing thousands of links to a 25-year back-file, Today's Science explains important developments in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. Students are provided with information in context, clearly explained and abundantly illustrated, so they can see new advances not as inexplicable wonders, but as resulting from the application of the same concepts and principles of investigation (the scientific method) that they are learning about in simpler form in the classroom.
For more than 75 years, World News Digest has been a go-to resource for context and background on key issues and events in the news, presenting more than eight decades of authoritative news summaries, video content, and background articles.