Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

National Library Catalogs & Bibliographies

This is a collection of links to international resources and includes national libraries, national bibliographies and union catalogs.

Northern Europe

Regional Resources

  • The Nordic/Baltic Union Catalogue of Serials - a union catalog with references to serials available in the Nordic/Baltic countries: Denmark, Iceland, Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, The Faroe Islands (in Faroese only), and Norway.

Resources by Country

 
 
National Library
National Bibliography
Union Catalog
         
Åland Islands

None Listed

None Listed

Danish Flag
Denmark

BibliotekDK - a database of all items published in Denmark as well as all items found in the Danish public & research libraries

Faroe Islands

None Listed

None Listed

Finnish Flag
Finland

Finnish National Bibliography - Full-text from 1544-1920 and limited search for 1921-1998 (Hathitrust)

ARTO - Reference Database of Finnish Articles with an index of articles from over 500 Finnish journals.

Melinda - the union catalogue of Finnish Libraries, including university libraries, libraries of universities of applied sciences, and some special and public libraries. 

Iceland's Flag
Iceland

None Listed

Gegnir  - Offers access from a single location to multiple collections held by Icelandic libraries and the collections of selected speciality libraries. 

Norwegian Flag
Norway

Bibsys  - includes books, journals, sound recordings, printed music etc. held by BIBSYS libraries.

Swedish Flag
Sweden

Libris  - A national search service providing information on titles held by Swedish university and research libraries, as well as about twenty public libraries.