Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

United Nations

This guide links to United Nations' agencies, databases and statistics.

League of Nations Statistical and Disarmament Documents

Northwestern University Library's digital collection "League of Nations Statistical and Disarmament Documents" contains the full text of 260 League of Nations documents

Note: Materials published by the League of Nations are in the public domain and are not subject to copyright restriction. However, Northwestern University Library requests users to cite the URL and Northwestern University Library if they wish to reproduce files from its digitized documents database.

League of Nations Treaties

The United Nations maintains a webpage for the historical League of Nations Treaties

League of Nations Photo Archive

Indiana University hosts the historical League of Nations Photo Archives

Note: The United Nations provides the photos contained on this website, including reproductions of items from its collections, for non-commercial, personal, or research use only.  Any other use of the photos on this website, including but not limited to commercial or scholarly reproductions, redistribution, publication or transmission, whether by electronic means or otherwise, without prior written permission and authorization from the United Nations Office at Geneva (UNOG) library is strictly prohibited.