SJSU Research Guides: PH 174: Fundamentals of Health Information Technology: Journals & Newspapers

Adriana Poo

She/her/ella

Email Me

Contact:

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0028

email: adriana.poo@sjsu.edu

Subjects: Health Professions, Kinesiology, Public Health & Recreation

suzie Bahmanyar

Suzie Bahmanyar

Email Me

Contact:

4th Floor Administration
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0028

suzie.bahmanyar@sjsu.edu

Subjects: Communicative Disorders & Sciences, Occupational Therapy, Social Work, and Public Health 100W
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

408.808.2654

Subjects: Communicative Disorders & Sciences, Health Professions, Occupational Therapy, Social Work

Newspapers

U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
From ProQuest: Users may search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives from the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Content includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. Also included: CBS News 60 MInutes, US Hispanic Newsstream, US Major Dailies, US Midwest Newsstream, US North Central Newsstream, US Northeast Newsstream, US South Newsstream
New York Times via ProQuest (1980 - present ) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, full image, cover-to-cover access to the New York Times.
New York Times via ProQuest Historical (1851- present) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, full image, cover-to-cover access to the New York Times.

Healthcare IT & Management Publications

Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association : JAMIA
Presents state-of-the-art material to assist physicians, informaticians, scientists, nurses and other health care professionals to develop and apply medical informatics to patient care, teaching, research, and health care administration.
more...less...
You find fin publications for this journal from 1994 to 6 months ago in Free Medical Journals Free access to all articles may not be available and/or user registration may be required.
from 1994 to 1 year ago in PubMed Central
Health Affairs
Health Affairs is the leading journal of health policy thought and research. The peer-reviewed journal was founded in 1981 under the aegis of Project HOPE, a nonprofit international health education organization.
H&HN- Hospitals & Health Networks
Contains latest deals, policy changes, and trends affecting health care organizations. H&HN is the flagship publication of the American Hospital Association and the most trusted and credible management publication in the field.
more...less...
Publications from 1993-present can be found using the database ABI/INFORM Complete.
American Journal of public health
The American Journal of Public Health (AJPH) is dedicated to publication of original work in research, research methods, and program evaluation in the field of public health. The Journal also regularly publishes editorials and commentaries and serves as a forum for health policy analysis.
American Journal of Managed Care
American Journal of Managed Care addresses a broad range of issues relevant to clinical decision making in a cost-constrained environment and examines the impact of clinical, management, and policy interventions and programs on healthcare and economic outcomes.
more...less...
Publications in this database are only from 03/01/2007 to present. Publications before 03/01/2007 can be found at http://www.ajmc.com/ (Free access to all articles may not be available and/or user registration may be required when using the external website).