Skip to main content

National Library Catalogs & Bibliographies

This is a collection of links to international resources and includes national libraries, national bibliographies and union catalogs.

Eastern Africa

Resources by Country

    National Library National Bibliography Union Catalog
Burundi Bibliotheque Nationale du Burundi  None Listed None Listed
Comoros   Bibliotheque du Centre National de Documentation et de Recherche Scientifique None Listed None Listed
Djibouti Direction de la Documentation, de l'Informatique et de la Nouvelle Technologie None Listed None Listed
Eritrea Research and Documentation Center of Eritrea None Listed None Listed
Ethiopia Ethiopian National Archive and Library Agency None Listed None Listed
Kenya Kenya National Library Service None Listed
Madagascar National Library of Madagascar None Listed None Listed
Malawi Malawi National Library Service None Listed None Listed
Mauritius National Library Republic of Mauritius None Listed None Listed
Mayotte

Mayotte is an overseas collectivity of France.  See also resources for France

None Listed None Listed
Mozambique Biblioteca Nacional de Mocambique None Listed None Listed
Reunion Reunion is an overseas collectivity of France.  See also resources for France None Listed None Listed
Rwanda Rwanda Library Services None Listed None Listed
Seychelles Seychelles National Library None Listed None Listed
Somalia The National Library None Listed None Listed
South Sudan None Listed None Listed None Listed
Tanzania National Central Library None Listed None Listed
Uganda National Library of Uganda None Listed None Listed
Zambia National Archives of Zambia None Listed None Listed
Zimbabwe National Archives of Zimbabwe - Contact information located at the British National Archives None Listed None Listed