National Library - A library established by a country's government to serve as a repository of information for that nation.
National Bibliography - This is a list that attempts to list the entire publishing output for a particular country over a specific timeframe. The resources listed are online versions that are updated continuously.
Union Catalog - A catalog that brings together the catalogs of multiple libraries. It can be used to search multiple locations at once.
AMICUS - Database of bibliographic records for the collections of the National Library of Canada and from contributing Canadian libraries. Developed and maintained by the National Library of Canada for libraries, researchers and the public.
Pika : Canadian Children's Literature Database - The PIKA database is a search tool for Canadian children's literature. The database includes the National Library of Canada's collection of 35 000 Canadian children's books as well as book summaries from Our Choice, published by The Canadian Children's Book Centre, and Sélections, published annually by Communication-Jeunesse.
Theses Canada portal - This website provides a central access point for Canadian theses. It allows one to search AMICUS, Canada's national online catalogue, for bibliographic records of all theses in the Library and Archives Canada theses collection, which was established in 1965, and free access to the full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations that were published from 1998 onwards.
Early Canadiana Online - A digital library that provides access to over 1 million pages of Canada's printed heritage relevant to all aspects of Canadian history. It features works published from the time of the first European settlers up to the early 20th Century. Note: Some documents are also indexed in the library catalogue and are part of the CIHM/ICMH Microfiche series.
American Founders Online - The American Founders Online: An Annotated Guide to Their Papers and Publications "The digital resources described in this guide provide online access, in varying degrees, to the personal papers and/or publications of the major founders of the American Republic -- that is, those men who served in roles of national political leadership between 1765 and 1815 -- and members of their families."
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections - NUCMC production of cataloging describing archival and manuscript collections held by eligible repositories located throughout the United States and its territories. The program's mission is further realized by the provision of free searching, via NUCMC gateways, of archival and manuscript cataloging in OCLC WorldCat.