Skip to main content

National Library Catalogs & Bibliographies

This is a collection of links to international resources and includes national libraries, national bibliographies and union catalogs.

Caribbean

Regional Resources

Digital Library of the Caribbean - The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

LAMECA - La Médiathèque Caraïbe - The Caribbean Multi-Media Library is to connect all documentary resources about Caribbean countries by developing tools to identify, locate and even circulate documents. The Caribbean Media Library (Laméca) is the centrepiece of a resource centres network, in charge of collecting, processing and redistributing Caribbean-related information and documents.

 

Resources by Country

    National Library National Bibliography Union Catalog
Anguilla None Listed None Listed
Antigua and Barbuda   None Listed None Listed
Aruba None Listed None Listed
Bahamas None Listed None Listed
Barbados
  • National Library Service of Barbados - There is no online catalog. This link provides contact information only.
None Listed None Listed
Bonaire None Listed None Listed
British Virgin Islands None Listed None Listed
Cayman Islands None Listed None Listed
Cuba None Listed None Listed
Curaçao None Listed None Listed
Dominica None Listed None Listed
Dominican Republic None Listed None Listed
Grenada None Listed None Listed
Guadeloupe None Listed None Listed
Haiti
  • None Listed
None Listed None Listed
Jamaica None Listed None Listed
Martinique None Listed None Listed
Montserrat None Listed None Listed
Puerto Rico
  • Biblioteca Nacional de Puerto Rico
None Listed None Listed
Saba
  • None Listed
None Listed None Listed
Saint Martin None Listed None Listed
Saint-Barthélemy None Listed
Sint Eustatius
  • GJB public Library
None Listed None Listed

Sint Maarten

None Listed None Listed
St. Kitts and Nevis
  • Charles A. Halbert Public Library - No online resources found
None Listed None Listed
St. Lucia None Listed None Listed
St. Vincent and Grenadines
  • Department of Libraries, Archives and Documentation Services
None Listed None Listed
Trinidad and Tobago None Listed None Listed
Turks and Caicos Islands None Listed None Listed
United States Virgin Islands None Listed None Listed