Skip to main content

National Library Catalogs & Bibliographies

This is a collection of links to international resources and includes national libraries, national bibliographies and union catalogs.

Western Europe

Resources by Country

 

 

National Library

National Bibliography

Union Catalog

                  Andorran Flag                  

Andorra

La Biblioteca Nacional d’Andorra Note: Available in Catalan only

None Listed

None Listed

Austrian Flag

Austria

 

None Listed

The Austrian Library Network - This search engine provides access to autographs, manuscripts and estates held by the more than 80 libraries in the Austrian Library Network

Belgian Flag

Belgium

None Listed

UniCat - Union Catalogue of Belgian Libraries - provides access to the Royal Library and university libraries in Belgium; it focuses mainly on academic and scientific collections

German Flag

Germany

INKA: Inkunabelkatalog - Provides search for Incunabula found in German Libraries Note: German only

Gemeinsamer Bibliotheksverbund - A regional union catalog for the German states, Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Niedersachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein, Thüringen and the Foundation of Prussian Cultural Heritage

  Irish Flag

Ireland

Copac - includes over 70 UK and Irish academic and specialist libraries

 

Liechtenstein Flag

Liechtenstein

None Listed

None Listed

Monaco Flag

Monaco

None Listed

None Listed

Swiss Flag

Switzerland

NEBIS - Around 140 libraries of universities and research facilities from all the country’s language regions joined forces to form the Network of Libraries and Information Centres in Switzerland.

SWITCH - This is a list of online catalogs available from libraries throughout Switzerland, including individual and union catalogs

British Flag

United Kingdom

Copac - includes over 70 UK and Irish academic and specialist libraries

SUNCAT - union catalog for serials held in the UK