Skip to main content

National Library Catalogs & Bibliographies

This is a collection of links to international resources and includes national libraries, national bibliographies and union catalogs.

Eastern Europe

Regional Resources

  • COBISS.net - COBISS (Co-operative Online Bibliographic Systems and Services) is a model of a system representing the platform for the national library information systems in Slovenia, Serbia, Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Bulgaria and Albania. It will also be implemented in Kosovo in the future.
  • INION - This is a Russian database with an extensive catalog of Russian-language materials and for many Slovic and East European journals. Find an in-indepth explanation of this database hereNote: Only available in Russian

Resources by Country

National Library National Bibliography Union Catalog
Albanian Flag Albania Biblioteka Kombëtare e Shqipërisë See COBISS.net above
Belarussian Flag Belarus National Library of Belarus
  • None Listed
None Listed
Bosnia-Herzegovina Flag Bosnia-Herzegovina National and University Library of Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • None Listed
See COBISS.net above
Bulgarian Flag Bulgaria National Library of Bulgaria
  • None Listed
See COBISS.net above
Croatian Flag Croatia National and University Library in Zagreb None Listed
Czech Flag Czech Republic National Library of Czech Republic
  • None Listed
None Listed
Hungarian Flag Hungary National Széchényi Library None Listed
Kosovo Flag Kosovo Biblioteka Kombëtare e Kosovës
  • None Listed
None Listed
Macedonian Flag Macedonia National and University Library St. Kliment Ohridski
  • None Listed
See COBISS.net above
Moldovan Flag Moldova National Library of the Republic of Moldova
  • None Listed
None Listed
Montenegran Flag Montenegro Central National Library of Montenegro “Djurdje Crnojevic”- Cetinje
  • None Listed
See COBISS.net above
Polish Flag Poland National Library of Poland None Listed
Romanian Flag Romania National Library of Romania None Listed
Russian Flag Russia National Library of Russia None Listed
Serbian Flag Serbia National Library of Serbia See COBISS.net above
Slovakian Flag Slovakia Slovak National Library
  • None Listed
None Listed
Slovenian Flag Slovenia National and Univesity Library of Slovenia See COBISS.net above
Ukrainian Flag Ukraine

The Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine

  • None Listed
None Listed