Search the article title in quotation marks [" "]. Set your scholar preferences to access the SJSU GetText link and export to RefWorks. Easy as pie! Simply click the "Google Scholar Tutorial" link below for step-by-step instructions.
Do you have a specific citation and want the whole article? Use the Citation Linker to see if we have it. Enter the journal title, volume, issue, start page and date. You do not need to enter the article title or authors.
Finding Theses and Dissertations
Find a known thesis or dissertation by searching on its title or author and date. Search for other dissertations by keywords and phrases.
1300+ full-text journals available to support nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This resource also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.
SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. Coverage goes back to 1800 and also includes over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from approximately 2,050 periodicals in more than 25 languages. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
ERIC via Ebsco contains a variety of full text documents along with citations and abstracts from educational and education-related journals. ERIC via Ebsco can be combined with other Ebsco databases by using the Choose Databases tab. If your research involves a school setting, classroom learning, or issues pertaining to school-aged children, please consider using this database alongside PsycINFO.
Download the user guide. The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, the Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.