NURS 144 Clinical Nursing Applications

The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, the Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. Download the user guide.

Note: Steps to create a personal account when off campus:
1. Go directly to the Cochrane library website [bypassing your Tower ID authentication].
2. Use the "Sign in" link in the top right corner to either login to an existing account or create a new account.
a. New Accounts: Complete the registration process and SJSU email validation. Then login to your account
b. Existing customers: Log in using your Cochrane Library personal login and password.
3. When you successfully login, this information will appear in the top right corner as Signed in as "your name"
4. Once you complete this login, then return to The Cochrane Library using the link that requires your Tower ID authentication.

Offers full-text coverage for 1,300+ publications, all dealing with food industry-related issues, such as packaging, processing, product development, safety, etc. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are also included.

Covers nursing, allied health and consumer health. It has full text articles, peer-reviewed journals, select consumer health information and media. Also includes reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

This collection includes newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, and offers diverse viewpoints and perspectives.

Primary database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in PDF format. Represents over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and around the world. Dissertations from 1980 & master's theses from 1988 include abstracts written by the author. Help Guide available.