It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NURS 295 Research Methods
This guide is a collection of resources for students & faculty in the NURS 295 Research Methods course.
Have a topic and need to do some research? Below are the top databases for nursing students. The nursing field, however, is an interdisciplinary one, so below are more databases that you may find helpful.
Download the user guide. The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, the Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.
Database about California, its cities and counties--economy, crime, school test scores, statistics; online index of public policy and research publications; calendar of workshops, seminars, and other discussions; federal policy bulletins ; bulletin on state policy developments; monthly reports on the California economy.
DSM-IV-TR (American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. The Fourth Edition (DSM-IV) has been designed for use across clinical settings and can be used by a wide range of health and mental health professionals. It is also a necessary tool for collecting and communicating accurate public health statistics. The DSM-IV-TR Online only subscription also includes access to the complete DSM archives (DSM-I, DSM-II, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, DSM-IV, and a couple of significant changes to between-edition printings) for research and archiving purposes, as well as the APA Practice Guidelines and abstracts from AJP in Advance.
In-depth company profiles including operations, officers, strategies, competitors, histories, locations, products & brand names, and financial information with HTML hot links. Also known as Business Market Research Collection.
From the San Jose Public Library. Detailed directory information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses and 1.3 million Canadian businesses. Information on each business includes: company name, address, city, state, zip code, county, phone and fax numbers, business size in number of employees and estimate sales, headquarter and subsidiary information, contact names, credit rating, ABI number, ticker symbol, Web address, SIC and NAICS numbers.
From the San Jose Public Library. Over 30,000 firms in Northern and Southern California. Access over 75,000 contact names, 16,000 websites, and 12,000 email addresses. Includes high technology, financial services, manufacturing, distributors, transportation, wholesalers, and business-to-business services.
Primary database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in PDF format. Represents over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and around the world. Dissertations from 1980 & master's theses from 1988 include abstracts written by the author. Help Guide available.