Skip to main content

Permalinks

Learn how to create permanent URLs for the library's electronic resources: databases, journals, articles, ebooks, etc

Ebsco Permalinks

Ebsco permalinks (chainlink icon) are located on the Tools menu of all Ebsco screens - always located on the right side of the page

Copy the entire URL in the box that appears after you click on the permalink.   Ebsco permalinks include the library’s proxy for authentication off campus.   So, you are all set to go if you share the link with another SJSU library user.

Reminder:  DO NOT copy the URL in the browser address.  This is session based and will expire.

Ebsco permalinks

 

Ebsco Databases

A list of EBSCO databases may also be found at the A-Z List of Databases.

Academic Search Complete
AgeLine
Alt-HealthWatch
America:  history & life
Applied science & business periodicals retro: 1913-1983
Art Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Art Index Retrospective (H.W.Wilson)
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Series 1
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Biography Index Retro: 1946-1983 (H.W.Wilson)
Biography Reference Bank (H.W.Wilson)
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W.Wilson)
Book Review Digest Retro (H.W.Wilson)
Business Abstracts Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Business Source Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Ebsco eBook and Audiobooks collection
Education Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Education Index Retro (H.W.Wilson)
Education Research Complete
ERIC via Ebsco.
European Views of the Americas 1493-1750
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Food Science Source
General Science Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
GreenFILE
Historical Abstracts
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retro (H.W.Wilson)
Humanities Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Library, Information Science & Tech Abstracts Full Text
Library Literature & Info Science Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Library literature & info science retro: 1905-1983 (H.W.Wilson)
MAS Ultra
Middle Search Plus
MLA Internat'l Bibliography
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Military Collection
Music Index Online
OmniFile Full Text
Political Science Complete
Primary Search
PsycARTICLES
PsycEXTRA
PsycInfo
Reader's Guide Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Regional Business News
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W.Wilson)
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Research Starters - Education
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
SocINDEX with Full Text.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Teacher Reference Center
Tests in Print