CitationLinker works best if you enter the Journal Title or ISSN and the year or volume that you are looking for. If SJSU does not have the article online, CitationLinker should take you to our Illiad service to get the article from another library.
Rambi is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel.
Not sure which database to use for your specific project? Contact me for customized advice or Ask a Librarian
The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals. Coverage includes the Biological Sciences, Botany, Business, Ecology, General Science, Humanities, Language, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Social Sciences and Statistics. The eBook collections, produced by scholarly publishers cover similar subject areas and more. eBooks are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.
With hundreds of full-text, scholarly journals, this resource provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews. Covers ethics, aesthetics, social & political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysic logic.
Reference tool for U.S. and Canadian history and culture. With full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals from 1863 to present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users
Offers access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serial publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. The database backfile dates to 1952.