Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Health and MPH Program

Resources for Health Science & the MPH program, including PubMed, journals, and how to obtain help.

Find Instruments in PubMed & Other Databases

PubMed and other databases are rich sources of research articles that focus on data collection with questionnaires, survey, instruments, etc. Here is a technique to help you focus your search on those articles: Just combine your subject search with "questionnaires." For example:

smoking cessation AND community programs AND questionnaires 

This search will locate articles that collect data on the relation of OT to smoking cessation programs.  The articles may describe or include the survey or questionnaire instruments.  If they don't, you can contact the article authors directly for more information about their data collection.

Search Techniques for Finding Questionnaires in CINAHL & Other Databases

CINAHL and other databases are rich sources of research articles that focus on data collection with questionnaires, survey, instruments, etc.  Here is a technique to help you focus your search on those articles: Just combine your subject search with QUESTIONNAIRES. For example:

occupational therapy AND hippotherapy AND questionnaires 

This search will locate articles that collect data on the relation of OT to horseback riding.  The articles may describe or include the survey or questionnaire instruments.  If they don't, you can contact the article authors directly for more information about their data collection.

Search HaPI, Psyc Tests and Mental Measurements Index

Use these three databases to find specific questionnaires, tests, surveys, and instruments.