Marketing & Business Analytics

This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

Subscription includes:

US Industry NAICS Reports
US Specialized Industry Reports
Global Industry Reports
California State Industry & Economic Reports
iExpert Report Summaries x2
Business Environment Reports.

IBISWorld provides in-depth reports on over 700 industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. U.S. Specialized Industry Reports cover niche and emerging industries. Global Industry Reports provide world industry analysis.

Provides access to over 1 million statistics for these topics: industries; consumer goods; internet; media & advertising; retail & trade; sports & recreation; technology & telecommunications; transportation & logistics; and travel, tourism & hospitality. Also available are government statistics, such as unemployment rates, births, and deaths. For business research, outlook reports, market research reports, country reports, dossiers, surveys, and industry reports are available.

This collection provides reports analyzing economic and political developments worldwide, and evaluates issues within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Includes Hoovers profiles, Oxresearch and more.

Developed for Business Schools and Management Departments, Emerald Insight is a collection of peer-reviewed management journals -- 100+ full text journals or 75,000+ full text management articles and reviews from the top 300 management journals.

A curated library of the best technical books today—including titles from Pearson, O’Reilly Media,and more—organized by the most popular subjects, from web development and mobile apps to entrepreneurship and UX/IA, and more. SJSU subscribes to 49,000+ items.

Instructions for signing in:
Type in your SJSU email address and click on the password field (do not enter your password here).
A "sign in with SSO" button will display
Click "sign in with SSO" button.

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines, dating from the 1800s. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Provides access to U.S. adult consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Restricted to 3 users at a time. Please be courteous and close your browser or tab when done.