It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here you will find nursing resources and links that will help you in your research.
Offers full-text coverage for 1,300+ publications, all dealing with food industry-related issues, such as packaging, processing, product development, safety, etc. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are also included.
Comprehensive evidence-based database that covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, and includes a unique suite of information that’s been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI). Includes peer-reviewed journal articles on systematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research that follow the JBI methodology.
This abstract and citation database covers thousands of scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covering a broad range of disciplines, Scopus enables one to track, analyze, and visualize research. Output data at the institutional and author levels are available. Authors will find h-index, Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP), and citation counts helpful in demonstrating the impact of their work.
A collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis
Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
The science community is working hard to address the potential health crisis brought about by the outbreak of a novel coronavirus (COVID-19). To support these critical efforts, JoVE has made its coronavirus focused content and related resources freely available
Covers the fundamentals of nurse training as well as advanced topics including: Anatomy and Physiology, Basic Clinical Skills, Cardiology, Communications, Gerontology, Infection Control, Legal Aspects of Nursing, Long Term Care, Medication Administration, Medication Error Prevention, Nursing Assistant Skills, Obstetrical Nursing, Pediatrics, Surgical Care, Wound Care.
DSM-IV-TR (American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. The Fourth Edition (DSM-IV) has been designed for use across clinical settings and can be used by a wide range of health and mental health professionals. It is also a necessary tool for collecting and communicating accurate public health statistics. The DSM-IV-TR Online only subscription also includes access to the complete DSM archives (DSM-I, DSM-II, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, DSM-IV, and a couple of significant changes to between-edition printings) for research and archiving purposes, as well as the APA Practice Guidelines and abstracts from AJP in Advance.
In-depth company profiles including operations, officers, strategies, competitors, histories, locations, products & brand names, and financial information with HTML hot links. Also known as Business Market Research Collection.
From the San Jose Public Library. Detailed directory information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses and 1.3 million Canadian businesses. Information on each business includes: company name, address, city, state, zip code, county, phone and fax numbers, business size in number of employees and estimate sales, headquarter and subsidiary information, contact names, credit rating, ABI number, ticker symbol, Web address, SIC and NAICS numbers.
From the San Jose Public Library. Over 30,000 firms in Northern and Southern California. Access over 75,000 contact names, 16,000 websites, and 12,000 email addresses. Includes high technology, financial services, manufacturing, distributors, transportation, wholesalers, and business-to-business services.
Primary database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in PDF format. Represents over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and around the world. Dissertations from 1980 & master's theses from 1988 include abstracts written by the author. Help Guide available.